Want To Make The Country Proud, I’m My Own Role Model: Umran Malik

stumpsandbails
2 min readApr 20, 2022

--

SRH promising young talented bowler Umran Malik has been a huge hot topic in the cricket world owing to his ability to consistently generate deliveries in the 145–150 kmph speed Many major cricketers have indeed remarked that the 22-year-old swift pacer’s national call is not so far away, based on his elegance and talents. Malik recently told the press that speed comes so naturally to him and that he’ll do nothing out of routine to achieve that goal.

Umran Malik

Irfan Pathan’s supervision was also crucial in molding the young speedster’s abilities, as per the youngster. The Jammu and Kashmir pacer went on to say that he used to swing a lot quicker, going away from the appropriate length, but that after having some quality advice from a former Indian pacer, he’s been focusing on the right spots. In regards to the current IPL season, he has already taken 9 wickets in 6 matches.

Speed comes naturally to me, I was pretty erratic: Umran Malik

“Speed comes naturally to me. This year I am trying to work on hitting the right areas. I always used to bowl fast. I am my own role model. When Irfan Pathan came to train us, I used to jump out and I was pretty erratic, I was not able to bowl in one area consistently”, said Malik.

“But when he came, I began to jump out less and I started getting the right rhythm. I just want to make Jammu and Kashmir proud and I want to make the country proud. I just want to perform well,” Malik added.

Despite the fact that Malik stated that he has no specific role model, he believes that Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Mohammed Shami are among the finest bowlers in the business. He was also pleased to see superstars commenting about him and his accomplishment.

“I have to perform, when I see cricketers tweeting about me, it was very a proud feeling. It is good to see such big legends tweeting about me, they must have seen something in me, that is why they are tweeting about me. Right now, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the best bowlers in the world,” he added.

--

--

stumpsandbails

Stumpsandbails is a cricketing website that gives the best cricket match predictions, live cricket score, fantasy cricket tips & more. Know more!