Virat Kohli REVEALED The SECRET Diet That Keeps Him Up And Fit!

stumpsandbails
2 min readAug 18, 2022

--

Virat Kohli, an Indian cricketer, spoke about his nutrition and exercise regimens, which have helped him stay in shape and perform at his best.

One of the best players currently competing in cricket is Virat Kohli. The former Indian captain converted himself from a gifted “fat lad” who made his debut for India into one of the “fittest cricketers” in the world.

He not only got in shape, but he also helped the Indian cricket team adopt a brand-new fitness culture that has led to players developing into world-class athletes and advancing the team to new heights.

While Kohli’s batting record speaks for itself, it’s safe to say that his legacy will be remembered for years after he hangs up his boots since he leaves no stone left in the gym.

Virat Kohli discussed his increased discipline with regard to what he eats and what he doesn’t consume in an interview with The Indian Express. For a “foodie” like him, he acknowledged that it is difficult, but the positive outcomes spur him on.

“There was a time when I didn’t focus on diet and fitness but in the past few years, I have really changed the way I eat and have become more disciplined. I try to always have an absolute awareness of my food intake. The dos and don’ts for me are quite simple — no processed sugar, no gluten. I also avoid dairy as much as possible.

“Another trick that has helped me keep my health in check is to eat to 90 per cent of my stomach’s capacity. For a foodie like me, all of these things are not easy but at the end of the day, when you start seeing positive changes in your body, staying healthy truly becomes an addiction,” he said.

According to Kohli, he is quite particular with himself when it comes to his exercise regimen and diet, and he doesn’t “snack” on unhealthy foods. He emphasized how maintaining strict control forces a person to become his finest self.

“So, I make sure to stick to what I need to do whether it’s my diet, fitness routines, making sure that I don’t miss some repetitions or a couple of sets in the gym, or that I don’t snack on things which are not good for me. All these changes make you realize you can go beyond a limit and push yourself to be the best version of yourself,” he said.

Although Kohli has recently struggled, there is no denying that a player of his caliber is capable. He is currently taking advantage of his time off the pitch and will go back into action for the 2022 Asia Cup.

--

--

stumpsandbails

Stumpsandbails is a cricketing website that gives the best cricket match predictions, live cricket score, fantasy cricket tips & more. Know more!