Tough Phase Is Not Permanent, I Do Believe In Myself: Ajinkya Rahane.

stumpsandbails
2 min readFeb 11, 2022

--

Ajinkya Rahane, who is known to be a prominent Indian cricket player, has spoken out about the criticism he has received recently for his lack of scoring runs. Rahane mentioned that he is a player who trusts in himself and believes he is playing well.

The right-hander also stated that each and every cricketer would go through a hard time at some point in his career. Rahane also stated that he will not escape due to his loss of form, but rather face it and make a strong comeback.

“I believe in myself. In South Africa, I was batting really well. I made some contributions. I accept that I am going through a bad phase. Everyone goes through phases like these. There were players who had gone through this before me”, said Rahane.

“And, there will be players who will go through this phase after me as well. Everyone has to go through this phase and this is not permanent. Neither am I running away from it nor am I hiding, I am simply accepting it,” Rahane added.

I am confident that I will be back in the Indian team: Rahane

Ajinkya Rahane also stated that he has more cricket left out in him and is eager to participate in the limited formats. The 33-year-old further stated that he is now concentrating on getting his best for Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy.

“I believe there is still cricket left in me. Not just Test cricket, the shorter formats also and I am really looking forward to that. Right now, I am just focussing on the Ranji Trophy and want to give my best for the Mumbai team,” said Rahane.

Rahane finished by saying that players who have gone through tough spells in the past have indeed made defensive plays, noting that he is optimistic he would be back in the Indian cricket team.

“I am confident that I will be back (in the Indian team). I do believe in myself. This phase is not permanent and I am learning from it. Those who have gone through this phase, have made comebacks too,” concluded Rahane.

--

--

stumpsandbails

Stumpsandbails is a cricketing website that gives the best cricket match predictions, live cricket score, fantasy cricket tips & more. Know more!