Mumbai Indians Five-Time IPL Champions

2 min readNov 23, 2022


Won the IPL championship five times, are among the most successful teams in the league

With up to five trophies under its belt, MI is also the most lucrative IPL club. They lacked a trophy up to IPL 2012. They finished as IPL winners five times between 2013 and 2021, which is the most of any team. They are among the most well-liked T20 teams as a result.

Image Source: Twitter

Mumbai Indians (MI) is struggling mightily in the IPL 2022 season. After losing eight straight games, the Rohit Sharma-led MI club is the only one to still be winless in the current campaign. Mumbai is now in its off-season, but it should go without saying that they are one of the world’s top T20 sides.

The Mumbai Indians (MI) players list has been made public by the authorities. Additionally, we have the players’ names for the Mumbai Indians (MI) side who will compete in the IPL in 2023. The start of the new season is anticipated for March 2023.

One of the most well-known teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) continues to be Mumbai Indians (MI). which is owned by Reliance Industries, the largest company in India, through its wholly-owned subsidiary Indiawin Sports. Mumbai Indians (MI), who have won the IPL championship five times, are among the most successful teams in the league. Mumbai Indians (MI) will play on the second day of the 2019 IPL season, according to the reports.

First Big Cricket Club

The Mumbai Indians were the first IPL franchise to surpass the $100 million brand value threshold in 2017. For the fourth year in a row, Mumbai Indians’ brand value is the highest of all IPL teams, expected to be about 809 crores (nearly $115 million) in 2019.

MI Players

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Daniel Sams, Fabien Allen, Dewald Brevis, Aryan Juyal (wk), Sanjay Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Mayank Markande, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen




Stumpsandbails is a cricketing website that gives the best cricket match predictions, live cricket score, fantasy cricket tips & more. Know more!